A Lenard Chamber Music Event

Tues, Nov 9, 7:30 pm

Proof of vaccination or negative COVID-19 test required. 
Masks and social distancing required. Limited capacity.

Please review our full Covid policy. 

Sini Simonen, violin
Daniel Roberts, violin
Ruth Gibson, viola
Christopher Graves, cello

From Carnegie Hall to the Columbian rainforest, the Castalian Quartet is quickly becoming a force to be reckoned with among international chamber music. With Sini Simonen and Daniel Roberts on violin, Ruth Gibson on viola, and Christopher Graves on cello, their program with works from Mozart, Janácek and Sibelius is sure to delight. Their "real personality and strong interpretative ideas" (The Guardian) provide a can't-miss experience for all chamber music lovers. 

"The Castalian Quartet makes the simplest things we hear into the most important things we could ever want to hear... There were times that I simply could not believe my ears." - Calgary Herald

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart - String Quaret in F Major, K. 590, "Prussian"
Leos Janácek - String Quartet No. 1 in E Minor, "Kreutzer Sonata"
Jean Sibelius - String Quartet in D Minor, Op. 56, "Voces Intimae"

The Lenard Chamber Music Series is made possible through the Lenard Chamber Music Endowment. Thanks to the Lenard Endowment, UConn students, non-UConn students, and youth under 18 are invited to attend all chamber event for free, including this one. See the DISCOUNTS page for more information. 


Seasons Media logo

WHUS logo

the Chronicle logo